Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Unreal Snacks From Tryazon and Unreal



Unreal has a great selection of treats that provide a better and healthier selection of sweets for the whole family.  These fair trade certified sweets contain organic ingredients, nothing artificial, are non-GMO, and are vegan.  

I had the wonderful chance to try 5 of Unreal's wonderful treats through Tryazon, which I shared with my mom, two adult sons, and two of their adult friends.  We all really enjoyed them, even with the dark chocolate my boys foundered on them. 

Here is a breakdown of the treats we enjoyed:

UNREAL Milk Chocolate Gems:
These Gems give M&M's a run for their money. It is the one treat we had that contained milk chocolate.  What makes them different from other milk chocolate treats?   These contain less sugar than other chocolate treats.  They contain organic cane sugar along with tapioca syrup and organic blue agave inulin.  These helps bring the carb count down to a small 6g of carbs per packet.  They are naturally colored with beet juice concentrate, carrot juice, hibiscus juice, anatto extract, turmeric extract, and red cabbage juice.  They have a great taste! 





UNREAL Dark Chocolate Crispy Quinoa Gems:
These have a twist from the milk chocolate gems with their delightful crunch.  Quinoa adds a great crunch to these dark chocolate version of the Gems. Quinoa does add a little bit of a different taste but mixed with the dark it is a real treat and an added health benefit with the extra fiber!   The dark chocolate is %72 percent cocoa you can eat 40 pieces and keep your carbs to 15g. 



UNREAL Dark Chocolate Peanut Gems:
If your a fan of peanuts then these peanut gems are just for you.  %72 percent cocoa cloaks a delicious peanut inside.  These have the candy coating made from natural juices and you can keep your carbs at 13g with 16 pieces.



UNREAL Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups:
Now for my favorite!!.. I love peanut butter cups and these did not disappoint.  The dark chocolate encases a wonderful creamy center that has a great peanut taste.  They are gluten free and made with sustainable ingredients.  1 cup equals 5 g sugar and 1 protein.  



UNREAL Dark Chocolate Crispy Peanut Butter Cups: 
What makes the peanut butter cup even better?....crispy quinoa!  Still the same great dark chocolate taste with creamy peanut butter and a touch of crispy quinoa for a slight crunch to please your mouth!  Still at 5g carbs and 1 g protein. 



We had rave reviews from family and friends on these great snacks and in today's world the healthier we can snack the better things are!  So grab your today and let me know what you think!

#tryazon #getunreal





Saturday, July 2, 2016


Barbecue Skewers Set - LIFETIME GUARANTEE - Stainless Steel Wide BBQ Kabob Sticks - 10 Inch Flat Metal Shish Kabab with Food Remover Disc for Grilling - Brazilian Kebab Rotisserie Maker by Cave Tools







Summer time... the time when the grill comes out and the smell of barbecuing is in the air. Everything goes on to the grill, from steak, seafood, chicken, veggies and more! From every flavor of spice to every sauce, the food is great!


One of the funnest foods to barbecue is shish kabobs! Where anything goes while you mix and match. Kabobs are famous around the world.


As Wikipedia puts it: 


Kebab (also American kabob) is a term in English for several types of food. The word originated in the Middle East and is also common in other languages worldwide, with numerous spellings and variants. It has different definitions in different varieties of English, and in different cultures.

In contemporary American and British English, a kebab is a common dish, consisting of a skewer with small pieces of meat or seafood, together with vegetables such as onions, tomatoes, and bell peppers. Also known as shish kebab or sometimes shashlik, kebabs are customarily prepared in homes and restaurants, and are usually cooked on a grill or barbeque. The word kebab may also be used as a general term in English to describe any similar-looking skewered food, such as brochette, satay, souvlaki, yakitori, or numerous small chunks of any type of food served on a stick. This is different from its use in the Middle East, where shish (Turkish: şiş) is the word for skewer, while kebab comes from the Persian word for grilling.



The most common tools for skewers for the kabob is bamboo or wood, these have to be soaked in water before use so they do not burn or catch fire, and they have to be replaced each time. But you can prevent this hassle by using 10" Stainless Steel Wide BBQ Kabob Sticks by Cave Tools to place your favorite mix of food pieces on.

Cave tools offers these 10" metal skewers that are flat so that your food doesn't slide around. They are dishwasher safe and easy to use. I love the food removal ring!! This ring is placed at the top so that when your food is done you can push it down and it slides your food down without ruining it. Especially great for veggies. Beats the normal fork or finger routine. The metal on these skewers does get hot so you will need tongs, gloves, or hot pads to remove the skewers from the grill.
They are a bit flexible but strong and will hold your food well. They wash up and store easily.

I used these with a variety of veggies and steak. The food cooked well and it all come off easily. I have to say we really enjoyed it. The great thing about kabobs is that you can build them to your liking. The kids love to add what they want. We just cut up a variety of veggies, fruit, and meats and they build away with their own designs and combinations.

So if you are tired of the regular burgers and hot dogs, step it up a bit with shish kabobs skewered onto Cave Tools Metal skewers.
You can order yours from:


OR

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B015D4FN7W/me=A3IEEDMWTA8OSP&keywords=bbq-skewers&linkCode=as2&tag=hyacinth18-20
To receive 15% off on your Amazon order of skewers use the code 2KZ24FI9




Friday, June 24, 2016

Joki Standing Desk

Joki Standing Desk: Patented Polyethylene Ergonomic Desktop Computer Standing Desk Converter; Two-tier Height Adjustable Design; Convert Your Desk to Stand Up Work Station






I have always had a hard time with any job that requires me to sit for long hours at a time, such as phone centers and anything on computers.  The invention of stand up desks to me are truly ingenious. I love that you can place these on your desk and be able to to raise your computer and keyboards up to your standing height.  This allows you to work and stretch or move at the same time. 

There are many types of standing desks out there, different styles, colors, and various costs.  I was able to review this Joki stand up desk and was quite impressed. 

Joki stand up desk comes in 11 good size, light weight pieces.  It has really easy and simple to follow instructions.  The desk is available in 6 colors and at an affordable price.  It is made is made with polyethylene which gives it the lightweight yet very sturdy feel.  It is easy to wipe clean and easy to move from one desk to another.  There are two levels, each that can be adjusted to your liking. 

I really liked this desk and as easy as it is to assemble it has a couple parts that you have to get tricky with, or be really strong with, to get assembled.  You will see this in the video.  This was the only drawback I came across so I can easily give this a 4 star. 

These are the specs from the sales page:


  • Stylish Standing Desk: Elegant and functional design for you home or office workstation
  • Convert your desk to standing desk - Two-Tier Adjustable Height: upper work surface for your monitor; lower work surface for keyboard, mouse and accessories
  • Ergonomic Design: Four height adjustable positions for both the work surface and the monitor surface. Height adjustable to best fit users between 5'3" and 6'1"
  • Innovative Material: three-layer, closed-cell polyethylene foam inner layer and rigid high-density polyethylene outer layer. Lightweight, strong and durable. Joki sit-stand converter desk will make sure your desktop computer monitor or laptop are stable and safe
  • Easy Assembly: No screws and no tools needed. Turn you desk into a standup desk in less than 5 minutes.


So for an affordable solution to sitting at your desk all the time, this is a great way to go. 



Order yours HERE


















Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Congratulations!!

*Drumroll* 

The winners of our Mothers' Day Giveaway are:

JULIE WALDRON
ASHLEY NICHOLE KIRCHNER
TAMMY LYNN

Thanks to all who participated!    Keep following and watch for our future giveaways! 

Friday, April 29, 2016

MOTHERS' DAY GIVEAWAY!!






By most dictionaries Mother means someone who gives birth, but I believe there is more to being a mother.  A Mother is someone who loves you, who nourishes, disciplines, nurtures, educates, encourages, and gives unconditional love.  She is selfless, sacrifices, and protects.  She is wisdom, she is a listener, and a giver.  

A Mother is not always one who gives birth to you, she may be the one who chose to raise you through adoption or fostering.  She could be someone you look up to and helps talk you through the hard times.

As a single mother, myself, I know that a mother can also be a coach, a father, and a friend.   A Mother goes through a lot of pain and fear for their children and they say a lot of prayers to keep their children safe.    A Mother also has to let go, and let their children grow up and learn things on their own when they get to the right age.  As painful as it can be watching your children grow up, a Mother has pride and joy in the accomplishments of their children.  

Mothers often second guess themselves and wonder if they did right by their kids.  When we see our teachings show through our children it can overwhelm our hearts, after all we did do something right!

Even though we should appreciate and celebrate our mothers daily, one day a year has been put aside to show our mothers how much we are grateful for what they have sacrificed and taught us.

In celebration of Mothers' Day on Sunday May 8, 2016 we are having a giveaway.  This rose and Cubic Zirconia heart ring will help us remember the beauty of our mothers and the heart they willingly gave to us through their love and kindness.   This ring comes in a choice of:
1:  White gold plated with blue heart in size 7 or 8
2:  Rose gold plated with red heart in sizes 7 or 8
3:  24k gold plated with red heart in sizes 7 or 8





There will be three winners.  The giveaway will go from April 28th to May 4, 2016 @ midnight MDT.  Prizes will be shipped priority so that you can receive your ring by Mothers' Day.   The ring will be shipped with a heart ring box and organza bag.   Enter and share!










a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

100% Natural Arabica Coffee Scrub 12 oz

100% Natural Arabica Coffee Scrub 12 oz. with Organic Coffee, Coconut and Shea Butter - Best Acne, Anti Cellulite and Stretch Mark treatment, Spider Vein Therapy for Varicose Veins & Eczema from First Botany Cosmeceuticals





We are always looking for a way to look better and feel better about ourselves. We utilize lotions, creams, makeup, supplements, serums, cleansing products and more. We also know that the start to looking good is having beautiful skin. Not an easy task to undertake.

We know that the first step to beautiful skin is nutrition and the second is cleansing and moisturizing our skin. When cleaning our skin we not only look for products that will do what they say but products that are beneficial to our skin and get rid of our blemishes. That is where First Botany's Arabica Coffee Scrub comes in. First Botany Arabica Coffee Scrub is made with coffee, dead sea salt, coconut oil, and shea butter.

This ingredient mix helps different areas of your skin by exfoliating, decreasing the look of spider and varicose veins, brightens skin, and reduces the look of cellulite. The scrub helps increase blood flow where you need it and wakens the beauty in your skin.

**Coffee:

  • Coffee is known for its antioxidant properties so when used in a scrub on your skin it is feeding it and making it healthier and looking younger. 
  • Coffee also has caffeine which helps restrict blood vessels and helps reduce the look of swelling and also helps reduce the look of spider veins and varicose veins. 
  • As a diuretic it also helps dehydrate the fat cells so that it reduces the appearance of cellulite temporarily.
  • Coffee beans in a fine ground are perfect for exfoliating skin and removing the dead skin cells, not only cleaning your skin well it also helps brighten and liven up your skin giving it a great glow. The acids in the coffee also help in the exfoliating process, leaving your skin smooth and silky. 
  • Coffee can also calm irritated skin. 
  • Coffee also makes this scrub smell truly delish!


**Dead Sea Salt:
  • Dead sea salt has a lot of minerals and vitamins that are beneficial and very important to the growth and health of our skin.
  • Magnesium: Promotes quick healing of skin tissue and provides the skin’s surface with anti-allergic elements. Also essential for cell metabolism.
  • Bromide: Soothes skin, relaxes body muscles, and calms nerves.
  • Iodine: Important for the correct functioning of the thyroid gland and is aids in the body's metabolic exchanges.
  • Sulfur: A natural disinfectant (constituent of certain vitamins). Known as a powerful detoxifying agent, as it works closely with the liver to rid the body of toxins.
  • Potassium: Helps balance moisture in the skin and body, aiding in the reduction of water retention and in the nourishment of cells. Potassium also regulates the nervous system.
  • Calcium: An essential mineral, known to strengthen bones and teeth. Also strengthens cell membranes and cleanses pores.
  • Sodium: Relieves stiffness and muscle cramps. Sodium is also a powerful detoxifying agent, helping cells retain nourishment and expel waste.
  • Zinc: When applied topically, it is known to protect the skin against sunburn and windburn. Also known to boost the immune system. Internally, it is a key factor in enzymatic regulation of cell proliferation.


**Coconut Oil:
  • Coconut oil is a great moisturizer. It absorbs well and doesn't leave your skin oily. 
  • Coconut oil has Capric /Caprylic/Lauric acid which have strong disinfectant and antimicrobial properties. This helps protect skin and prevents microbes from damaging your skin. They also help remove toxins. 
  • Coconut oil is full of Vitamin E which is great to repair and keep skin smooth and soft. It prevents premature aging and wrinkling of the skin.
  • Coconut oil also has proteins which help repair your skin, tissue repair, and helps stretch marks and scars heal. 


**Shea Butter:
  • Shea butter consists of unsaturated fats, essential fatty acids, phytosterols, vitamin E and D, vitamin A and allantoin. 
  • Shea butter is known to help diminish wrinkles and fine lines, help repair scars, antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, deeply moisturizing, stimulating for the superficial microcirculation, skin strengthening, skin protecting, protects your skin from UV rays, skin regenerating, collagen production stimulating (makes the skin stronger, more supple and younger), heal minor cuts and burns, relieve muscle aches, help enhance physical endurance.
  • Shea butter has a high content in anti-inflammatory and healing properties. Shea butter helps the healing of skin disorders and problems like: eczema, psoriasis, rash, hives, insect bites, poisonous plants causing contact dermatitis, skin cracks, burns, minor cuts.


With these four active ingredients the coffee scrub can help heal your skin and provide some very beneficial vitamins and minerals to keep your skin healthy all while cleansing. Input the scrub into your daily life and look younger, have healthy skin, and possibly heal and soothe some major problems. 




 You can order yours HERE