Saturday, July 2, 2016


Barbecue Skewers Set - LIFETIME GUARANTEE - Stainless Steel Wide BBQ Kabob Sticks - 10 Inch Flat Metal Shish Kabab with Food Remover Disc for Grilling - Brazilian Kebab Rotisserie Maker by Cave Tools







Summer time... the time when the grill comes out and the smell of barbecuing is in the air. Everything goes on to the grill, from steak, seafood, chicken, veggies and more! From every flavor of spice to every sauce, the food is great!


One of the funnest foods to barbecue is shish kabobs! Where anything goes while you mix and match. Kabobs are famous around the world.


As Wikipedia puts it: 


Kebab (also American kabob) is a term in English for several types of food. The word originated in the Middle East and is also common in other languages worldwide, with numerous spellings and variants. It has different definitions in different varieties of English, and in different cultures.

In contemporary American and British English, a kebab is a common dish, consisting of a skewer with small pieces of meat or seafood, together with vegetables such as onions, tomatoes, and bell peppers. Also known as shish kebab or sometimes shashlik, kebabs are customarily prepared in homes and restaurants, and are usually cooked on a grill or barbeque. The word kebab may also be used as a general term in English to describe any similar-looking skewered food, such as brochette, satay, souvlaki, yakitori, or numerous small chunks of any type of food served on a stick. This is different from its use in the Middle East, where shish (Turkish: şiş) is the word for skewer, while kebab comes from the Persian word for grilling.



The most common tools for skewers for the kabob is bamboo or wood, these have to be soaked in water before use so they do not burn or catch fire, and they have to be replaced each time. But you can prevent this hassle by using 10" Stainless Steel Wide BBQ Kabob Sticks by Cave Tools to place your favorite mix of food pieces on.

Cave tools offers these 10" metal skewers that are flat so that your food doesn't slide around. They are dishwasher safe and easy to use. I love the food removal ring!! This ring is placed at the top so that when your food is done you can push it down and it slides your food down without ruining it. Especially great for veggies. Beats the normal fork or finger routine. The metal on these skewers does get hot so you will need tongs, gloves, or hot pads to remove the skewers from the grill.
They are a bit flexible but strong and will hold your food well. They wash up and store easily.

I used these with a variety of veggies and steak. The food cooked well and it all come off easily. I have to say we really enjoyed it. The great thing about kabobs is that you can build them to your liking. The kids love to add what they want. We just cut up a variety of veggies, fruit, and meats and they build away with their own designs and combinations.

So if you are tired of the regular burgers and hot dogs, step it up a bit with shish kabobs skewered onto Cave Tools Metal skewers.
You can order yours from:


OR

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B015D4FN7W/me=A3IEEDMWTA8OSP&keywords=bbq-skewers&linkCode=as2&tag=hyacinth18-20
To receive 15% off on your Amazon order of skewers use the code 2KZ24FI9




Friday, June 24, 2016

Joki Standing Desk

Joki Standing Desk: Patented Polyethylene Ergonomic Desktop Computer Standing Desk Converter; Two-tier Height Adjustable Design; Convert Your Desk to Stand Up Work Station






I have always had a hard time with any job that requires me to sit for long hours at a time, such as phone centers and anything on computers.  The invention of stand up desks to me are truly ingenious. I love that you can place these on your desk and be able to to raise your computer and keyboards up to your standing height.  This allows you to work and stretch or move at the same time. 

There are many types of standing desks out there, different styles, colors, and various costs.  I was able to review this Joki stand up desk and was quite impressed. 

Joki stand up desk comes in 11 good size, light weight pieces.  It has really easy and simple to follow instructions.  The desk is available in 6 colors and at an affordable price.  It is made is made with polyethylene which gives it the lightweight yet very sturdy feel.  It is easy to wipe clean and easy to move from one desk to another.  There are two levels, each that can be adjusted to your liking. 

I really liked this desk and as easy as it is to assemble it has a couple parts that you have to get tricky with, or be really strong with, to get assembled.  You will see this in the video.  This was the only drawback I came across so I can easily give this a 4 star. 

These are the specs from the sales page:


  • Stylish Standing Desk: Elegant and functional design for you home or office workstation
  • Convert your desk to standing desk - Two-Tier Adjustable Height: upper work surface for your monitor; lower work surface for keyboard, mouse and accessories
  • Ergonomic Design: Four height adjustable positions for both the work surface and the monitor surface. Height adjustable to best fit users between 5'3" and 6'1"
  • Innovative Material: three-layer, closed-cell polyethylene foam inner layer and rigid high-density polyethylene outer layer. Lightweight, strong and durable. Joki sit-stand converter desk will make sure your desktop computer monitor or laptop are stable and safe
  • Easy Assembly: No screws and no tools needed. Turn you desk into a standup desk in less than 5 minutes.


So for an affordable solution to sitting at your desk all the time, this is a great way to go. 



Order yours HERE


















Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Congratulations!!

*Drumroll* 

The winners of our Mothers' Day Giveaway are:

JULIE WALDRON
ASHLEY NICHOLE KIRCHNER
TAMMY LYNN

Thanks to all who participated!    Keep following and watch for our future giveaways! 

Friday, April 29, 2016

MOTHERS' DAY GIVEAWAY!!






By most dictionaries Mother means someone who gives birth, but I believe there is more to being a mother.  A Mother is someone who loves you, who nourishes, disciplines, nurtures, educates, encourages, and gives unconditional love.  She is selfless, sacrifices, and protects.  She is wisdom, she is a listener, and a giver.  

A Mother is not always one who gives birth to you, she may be the one who chose to raise you through adoption or fostering.  She could be someone you look up to and helps talk you through the hard times.

As a single mother, myself, I know that a mother can also be a coach, a father, and a friend.   A Mother goes through a lot of pain and fear for their children and they say a lot of prayers to keep their children safe.    A Mother also has to let go, and let their children grow up and learn things on their own when they get to the right age.  As painful as it can be watching your children grow up, a Mother has pride and joy in the accomplishments of their children.  

Mothers often second guess themselves and wonder if they did right by their kids.  When we see our teachings show through our children it can overwhelm our hearts, after all we did do something right!

Even though we should appreciate and celebrate our mothers daily, one day a year has been put aside to show our mothers how much we are grateful for what they have sacrificed and taught us.

In celebration of Mothers' Day on Sunday May 8, 2016 we are having a giveaway.  This rose and Cubic Zirconia heart ring will help us remember the beauty of our mothers and the heart they willingly gave to us through their love and kindness.   This ring comes in a choice of:
1:  White gold plated with blue heart in size 7 or 8
2:  Rose gold plated with red heart in sizes 7 or 8
3:  24k gold plated with red heart in sizes 7 or 8





There will be three winners.  The giveaway will go from April 28th to May 4, 2016 @ midnight MDT.  Prizes will be shipped priority so that you can receive your ring by Mothers' Day.   The ring will be shipped with a heart ring box and organza bag.   Enter and share!










a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

100% Natural Arabica Coffee Scrub 12 oz

100% Natural Arabica Coffee Scrub 12 oz. with Organic Coffee, Coconut and Shea Butter - Best Acne, Anti Cellulite and Stretch Mark treatment, Spider Vein Therapy for Varicose Veins & Eczema from First Botany Cosmeceuticals





We are always looking for a way to look better and feel better about ourselves. We utilize lotions, creams, makeup, supplements, serums, cleansing products and more. We also know that the start to looking good is having beautiful skin. Not an easy task to undertake.

We know that the first step to beautiful skin is nutrition and the second is cleansing and moisturizing our skin. When cleaning our skin we not only look for products that will do what they say but products that are beneficial to our skin and get rid of our blemishes. That is where First Botany's Arabica Coffee Scrub comes in. First Botany Arabica Coffee Scrub is made with coffee, dead sea salt, coconut oil, and shea butter.

This ingredient mix helps different areas of your skin by exfoliating, decreasing the look of spider and varicose veins, brightens skin, and reduces the look of cellulite. The scrub helps increase blood flow where you need it and wakens the beauty in your skin.

**Coffee:

  • Coffee is known for its antioxidant properties so when used in a scrub on your skin it is feeding it and making it healthier and looking younger. 
  • Coffee also has caffeine which helps restrict blood vessels and helps reduce the look of swelling and also helps reduce the look of spider veins and varicose veins. 
  • As a diuretic it also helps dehydrate the fat cells so that it reduces the appearance of cellulite temporarily.
  • Coffee beans in a fine ground are perfect for exfoliating skin and removing the dead skin cells, not only cleaning your skin well it also helps brighten and liven up your skin giving it a great glow. The acids in the coffee also help in the exfoliating process, leaving your skin smooth and silky. 
  • Coffee can also calm irritated skin. 
  • Coffee also makes this scrub smell truly delish!


**Dead Sea Salt:
  • Dead sea salt has a lot of minerals and vitamins that are beneficial and very important to the growth and health of our skin.
  • Magnesium: Promotes quick healing of skin tissue and provides the skin’s surface with anti-allergic elements. Also essential for cell metabolism.
  • Bromide: Soothes skin, relaxes body muscles, and calms nerves.
  • Iodine: Important for the correct functioning of the thyroid gland and is aids in the body's metabolic exchanges.
  • Sulfur: A natural disinfectant (constituent of certain vitamins). Known as a powerful detoxifying agent, as it works closely with the liver to rid the body of toxins.
  • Potassium: Helps balance moisture in the skin and body, aiding in the reduction of water retention and in the nourishment of cells. Potassium also regulates the nervous system.
  • Calcium: An essential mineral, known to strengthen bones and teeth. Also strengthens cell membranes and cleanses pores.
  • Sodium: Relieves stiffness and muscle cramps. Sodium is also a powerful detoxifying agent, helping cells retain nourishment and expel waste.
  • Zinc: When applied topically, it is known to protect the skin against sunburn and windburn. Also known to boost the immune system. Internally, it is a key factor in enzymatic regulation of cell proliferation.


**Coconut Oil:
  • Coconut oil is a great moisturizer. It absorbs well and doesn't leave your skin oily. 
  • Coconut oil has Capric /Caprylic/Lauric acid which have strong disinfectant and antimicrobial properties. This helps protect skin and prevents microbes from damaging your skin. They also help remove toxins. 
  • Coconut oil is full of Vitamin E which is great to repair and keep skin smooth and soft. It prevents premature aging and wrinkling of the skin.
  • Coconut oil also has proteins which help repair your skin, tissue repair, and helps stretch marks and scars heal. 


**Shea Butter:
  • Shea butter consists of unsaturated fats, essential fatty acids, phytosterols, vitamin E and D, vitamin A and allantoin. 
  • Shea butter is known to help diminish wrinkles and fine lines, help repair scars, antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, deeply moisturizing, stimulating for the superficial microcirculation, skin strengthening, skin protecting, protects your skin from UV rays, skin regenerating, collagen production stimulating (makes the skin stronger, more supple and younger), heal minor cuts and burns, relieve muscle aches, help enhance physical endurance.
  • Shea butter has a high content in anti-inflammatory and healing properties. Shea butter helps the healing of skin disorders and problems like: eczema, psoriasis, rash, hives, insect bites, poisonous plants causing contact dermatitis, skin cracks, burns, minor cuts.


With these four active ingredients the coffee scrub can help heal your skin and provide some very beneficial vitamins and minerals to keep your skin healthy all while cleansing. Input the scrub into your daily life and look younger, have healthy skin, and possibly heal and soothe some major problems. 




 You can order yours HERE







Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Colored Pencils: Artist-72 Premium Art Pencils by Flat Water Products

Colored Pencils for Any Artist-72 Premium Art Pencils-Best Smoothest Pencils for Adult Coloring Books-Coloring Pencils Great Wet or Dry-Free Tools and Accessories-Unconditional Manufacturers Guarantee by Flat Water Products







When I first learned they had come out with Adult coloring books I thought it was kind of a cray idea.  I wondered how coloring could ease stress and how could an adult really enjoy it? As I saw some of the pictures that my other friends were coloring, and of course the commercials on TV,  I liked what I saw.  These weren't just easy pictures with simple colors, these were intricate designs and vibrant colors.  I loved the look and decided to try it as I am always on the lookout for new stress relieving techniques.  

Books were simple enough to find, they were everywhere and pages were available in so many places.  So my next task was to find those vibrant colors!!   The regular coloring pencils just didn't cut it.  I wanted better, brighter, and bigger selection!  I tried some different kits but it still wasn't enough.   Until I found Flat Waters colored pencil kit.  

The one color I had a hard time finding was some true reds....this had them!  Selection was a big issue, but with 72 choices to choose from this kit had it!  Storage was another thing I needed and Flat Water provided that with their pencils, they came in their own storage bag that rolls up and keeps them safe!  

For most people some see colored pencils as, well, just that ....colored pencils.  But there is a huge difference between regular colored pencils and Premium soft core colored pencils.  Let me explain:

  • These colored pencils go on really smooth, it is easy to get the whole area colored with and even color compared to regular coloring pencils. 

  • These pencils intensify vibrancy with layers.  They go on light and if you want a more intense color you simply color the spot again with the another layer and repeat until you get the deep color you want.  The more layers the more intense your color will be. 

  • They don't just stop there.  You can get just the colored look when using them dry, or you can apply water to your painting and get a watercolored blended look which gives your drawing a new level to its look.  This also helps in shading and achieving that perfect shading outward look. 

  • This kit offers even more than just the pencils and storage, It includes a quality eraser, sharpener, pencil extender, and 2 Free Blending Brushes.  All you need to make you drawing look like a real work of art. 

  • The Storage bag holds all 72 pencils and your extra items.  It is easy to carry and folds down to a small enough size that you could fit it in a larger purse.  Great for taking with you wherever you may go.  

Oh, and did I mention that it really does help stress.  It was amazing just coloring my first picture has me hooked.  I loved how I could change a black and white drawing to a vibrant colored one. I loved trying to figure out the colors to use and what colors worked next to others, or if I was going to color each small area differently or not.  You get to concentrating on the small spaces and the colors you want to use that it passes the time (perfect for those long wait times) and it helps focus your energies elsewhere.  You do have to have those perfect coloring pencils to really enjoy the art, after all , this isn't your child's art anymore this is the adult section!  You will find there is much more to coloring than just keeping in the lines! 

So want to reduce your stress?  Start with the right tools and order your coloring pencils by Flat Water Products today!


Order yours HERE
















Friday, April 1, 2016

Froggy Tots Digital Baby Thermometer

Froggy Tots Digital Baby Thermometer - Best for Babies - Accurate, Easy Read - Celsius and Fahrenheit - Underarm & Ora​l - Waterproof, Easy to Clean - Flexible, Soft Tip - Perfect Baby Shower Gift










When you have children the worst thing is when they get sick.  Not only do we feel bad for them and their little bodies and minds trying to comprehend why they are sick, but also the fact that they have to deal with yucky medicines and getting poked or prodded so we can see how sick they are.   The one thing I hated the most when I was sick was fevers.  Not only did my mom make me go without a blanket and let me shiver the fever out of me, which did work, but the thermometers that was stuck in our mouths or that other place!  I hated having to hold those cold glass things in my mouth and was always afraid if they were put rectally that they would break you know where.  

Thank goodness times have changed.  The strip thermometer was invented, and then the ear thermometer, another form of the forehead thermometer, and yes, they even (thankfully) redesigned the oral and rectal thermometers.  They made them plastic, flexible, safe, and digital. 

Froggy tots took it one step further and designed a thermometer that looks like a cute frog!  Now your kids will not shirk to stick this in their mouth, and this can be used rectally, or even in their armpit (most kids favorite way).

The Froggy tots digital thermometer is:
  • FAST, ACCURATE, SAFE & RELIABLE - Quick read. Results in 25 seconds. FDA and CE listed. Fever alarm. Clear, easy reading. Centigrade and Fahrenheit.
  • SOFT FLEXIBLE TIP - No further distress to your baby. Soft, flexible tip for wriggling infants. Comfortable under the arm, under the tongue or rectally.
  • EASY TO USE & CLEAN - Instruction leaflet. One button with beep function when reading complete. Easy change battery. Waterproof for easy cleaning.
  • 100% SATISFACTION- 1 year product warranty. 100% satisfaction, money back guarantee. 


So I run fevers often still, just not as high as when I was a kid, so I tested this on myself...orally.
The first thing I did was read the instructions.  They were a bit vague.  There was not a time alotted for temperature taking and it didn't explain how to change the temp from Celsius, which it is set at, to Fahrenheit.  The beeps it is supposed to give off are so low I can't even hear them.  

So to address these I had to go to the Amazon page.  
1:  You should have temperature results in 25 seconds.
2:  To change the temp from Celsius to Fahrenheit you hold the power button about 4 sec. 

I have asked about making the beeps louder and have yet to see this question addressed. 

I did find that the thermometer was flexible and comfortable in my mouth, and the temperature was accurate (just a degree over normal for me....I am just hot that way LOL).  It is really easy to clean and there is a storage case to keep over the thermometer tip to protect. 

All in all I think this is a really cute way to get your kids temperature when they are sick or feel hot.  It is safe, sturdy, and effective. 


So order yours HERE